Tess Said So :: I Did That Tomorrow

by Jörn

Tess Said SoI Did That Tomorrow” // Preserved Sound // Released 24 September 2014.

I Did That Tomorrow is a collection of pieces about initiation and reaction, travel and stillness, simplicity and mutation. The sound world of piano, percussion, and electronics shifts through organic, improvisatory, imperfect patterns, playing with the idea of movement in light, space, and liquid. Although most easily described as contemporary classical, their music is infused with pop, jazz, technology, and electronica.”

Tess Said So is the creative partnership of Australian musicians Rasa Daukus and Will Larsen. More like a band than a traditional classical ensemble, they are influenced by a shared interest in new music and blurring the lines that define musical genre.

All music composed and played by Tess Said So.

Rasa Daukus – piano | Will Larsen – percussion.

01. Dew Point 03:17
02. Sometimes Never 05:03
03. Trace 05:04
04. Planted This To Imagine 03:30
05. Seven Suns 05:04
06. Directly Not Now 04:51
07. The Snap Beans Aren’t Salty 02:47
08. Paper Tattoo 02:56
09. Intervention 04:21
10. I Did That Tomorrow 04:06
11. Within It, Along 04:25

Also on robotmafia

Leave a Comment

Mit der Nutzung dieser Seite erklärst Du dich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden | This site uses cookies. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are ok with it. Accept Read More