The GulfFire :: Mission Tapes Vol. I

by Jörn

The GulfFireMission Tapes Vol. I” ★ Label: Fonolith ★ Released 13 March 2020 ★

Following the acclaimed ‘Co Intel Pro’ LP under his S>>D monicker on CPU Records in 2018, producer Sean Dorris presents this collection of imagined soundtracks as The GulfFire for Fonolith.

Recorded between 2005 and 2019, ‘Mission Tapes Vol. I’ is a true love letter to the synth-driven futuristic film themes of the VHS era. Crafted at Sean’s own ‘Devil’s Tower’ studio using Sequential Circuits machines and Roland MC-500 sequencer, these 14 vividly evocative themes accurately channel the pulsing analogue menace and sci-fi dystopian edginess that characterised so many ‘80s video and film scores.

Written and produced by Sean Dorris.

Artwork by Chrome & Lightning • Mastering and layout by Neil Scrivin.

Fluorescent trans-green cassette shell with on-body print in black library case. Edition of 80.

01. Night Mission 02:16
02. First Hour 02:43
03. Over NORAD 04:26
04. Life Clock 03:01
05. Perimeter / Outer Zone Breach 03:29
06. Glider Chase 02:25
07. The Next 60 Seconds…. 02:36
08. Nightmare Maker 04:02
09. Balance of Power 03:09
10. Remote Signal Tracer 03:43
11. Vigil Code 04:05
12. Videonomicon 02:17
13. The Hills Ran Red 03:04
14. Cold Fusion Outpost 05:50

Also on robotmafia

Leave a Comment

Mit der Nutzung dieser Seite erklärst Du dich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden | This site uses cookies. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are ok with it. Accept Read More