Bryce Miller :: W A S P

by Jörn

Bryce MillerW A S P” ★ Label: Spun Out Of Control ★ Released 02 September 2016 ★

Music Inspired by Stieg Larsson’s Millennium Trilogy.

“Author Stieg Larsson’s characters Lisbeth Salander and Mikael Blomkvist from the Millennium Trilogy are incredibly complex and haunting characters, faced with conflicts both internal and external. With this album I sought to write music for both their characters as well as the stark frigid climates of Sweden where the stories take place. The music sounds cold and claustrophobic at times with icy pads and brooding drones but is tied together by fragile emotional melodies that float above the dense layers of synth textures.

I personally enjoy listening to music while reading and thought the idea of composing a book soundtrack while reading the Millennium Trilogy by Stieg Larsson would be exciting and rewarding. I am extremely proud of what resulted and I hope you enjoy it too!”

Composed, produced & performed by Bryce Miller.

Specially commissioned artwork for Spun Out Of Control by Eric Adrian Lee.

Strictly limited tape, professionally dubbed, with j-card design.

01. The 1991 Report 04:06
02. Södermalm 03:02
03. W A S P 06:35
04. Respect and Trust 05:02
05. 74774 [Idiotic_Table] 04:13
06. Everyone Has Secrets 02:34
07. Millennium 03:20
08. Blomkvist 04:23
09. All The Evil 03:45
10. No Compromises 09:32
11. Just Company 04:35
12. Exposed Secrets (Bonus Track) 04:28

Also on robotmafia

Leave a Comment

Mit der Nutzung dieser Seite erklärst Du dich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden | This site uses cookies. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are ok with it. Accept Read More