todos :: Kilchurn Session X :: Isolatedmix 42 // Dec 2013

by Jörn

Spanning multiple genres, creative, unique, meticulously crafted and above all epic, todos spends months at a time putting these journeys together. Upon listening you’ll hear the blood, sweat and tears that have gone into each one.

He is a pioneer of todays shift to digital mixing, but he doesn’t use it for lack of laziness. Amongst the 47+ channels of audio and midi lie a multitude of custom samples, tempo blends and effects – something of a trademark since todos’ very first Kilchurn Session.

“Five years have passed since I completed the first Kilchurn Session mix. A mix inspired by my partner, and our Winter’s walk at Loch Awe in Scotland; a place of outstanding landscape and beauty. The challenge for me was to create a mix using tracks with extreme differences in tempo, something I would not have been able to do using a set of 1210′s and mixer.

It would comprise of a collection of personal favourite tracks, old and new, laced with soundscapes, samples and spoken word, yet not following a set genre throughout. What was supposed to be a one off, gained surprising feedback and support from Nick Warren and ASIP which catapulted it into places I never thought it would reach. The demand for another soon followed and now, 5 years on, it is with great pleasure I can bring you the tenth instalment as an Isolatedmix, and a first that incorporates original compositions by Devoted Enemies, in which I am involved” – todos.

isolatedmix 42 – todos // For more info visit asip.

01. todos – ‘Intro’
02. Abstract World – ‘Mirage’
03. Sigur Ros – ‘Varðeldur’ / Sigur Ros – ‘Ég anda’ edit
04. Jon Hopkins – ‘The Wider Sun’ / King Creosote & Jon Hopkins ‘First Watch’ edit
05. Kiyoko – ‘Something To Think About’ / Jon Hopkins ‘The River’
06. Devoted Enemies – ‘Anx’
07. Nils Petter Molvær – ‘A Small Realm’
08. Apparat – ‘Tod’
09. Mogwai – ‘Letters to the Metro’ edit / S O H N – ‘Bloodflows’ / The XX – ‘Chained’ (Sasha Beatless Mix) edit
10. Oxia – ‘Exaila’
11. Abstract World – ‘Path’
12. Agnes Obel – ‘The Curse’
13. Sin Fang – ‘Young Boys’ (Jonsi Remix)
14. Nathan Fake – Paean (Coda)
15. Pye Corner Audio – ‘Toward Light’
16. Moderat – ‘The Mark (Interlude) / Boards Of Canada – ‘Nothing Is Real’ edit
17. Lowb – ‘Whealer Dealer Healer’
18. Boards Of Canada – ‘Telepath’
19. Daniel Avery – ‘Platform Zero’
20. Clark – ‘Black Stone’ / todos – ‘Subway’
21. Cotton Wolf – ‘Cassette 98’
22. Alt Fenster – ‘Sur Cette Feuille’
23. Borealis – ‘Nightfall’ (Ben Lukas Boysen remix)

Plus samples & effects.



Also on robotmafia

Leave a Comment

Mit der Nutzung dieser Seite erklärst Du dich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden | This site uses cookies. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are ok with it. Accept Read More