Submerse :: Slow Waves

by Jörn

SubmerseSlow Waves” // Label: Project: Mooncircle // Released 25 July 2014.

Slow Waves is a collection of multi-layered memories, stacked like grainy polaroids in an old box in the closet or under the bed while the colours fade. A young Rob at the beach or on his first day of grammar school. Images of travels across Europe and Japan, moments slipping in trains or planes while landscapes pass by. Memories so unique to his life, yet so similar to the fading memories of youth and adolescence we all have…

After a series of well acclaimed EP’s, each of them created at very specific moments in the artists life, submerse took the time and sat down to reflect and convert all these memories into his first full length album on Project: Mooncircle.

Slow Waves’ comes out worldwide on limited double vinyl, limited handmade and handpainted cassette edition (both including download code) as well as a limited edition CD including a bonus track via flau records in Japan.”

01. Let’s Never Come Back Here Again 03:11
02. math. 01:45
03. Snorlax 02:43
04. VHS.chords 01:54
05. Shoreline 02:46
06. Cut From The Team 03:57
07. Approaching Ends 03:25
08. Fumes 02:38
09. Buildingbloks.insert 01:28
10. Tapes 02:13
11. Struck Out 03:46
12. Sayz U (Bonus Edit) 01:57

Also on robotmafia

Leave a Comment

Mit der Nutzung dieser Seite erklärst Du dich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden | This site uses cookies. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are ok with it. Accept Read More