Sjors Mans :: Noord

by Jörn

Sjors MansNoord” ★ Label: Piano and Coffee Records ★ Released 08 February 2019 ★

Sjors Mans returns with ‘Noord‘, his first solo release in two years and his second appearance on piano and coffee records after his celebrated collaboration with Klangriket, ‘The Amsterdam Sessions’.

Noord‘ was born out of the need to simply create while enjoying the process without overthinking or criticizing too much. Its six pieces alternate between soft melancholic piano melodies, intense synth sequences and captivating ambient textures, accompanied by the beautifully evocative trumpet of Mans’ longtime collaborator Fabian Rosenberg. ‘Noord’ is easiness and freedom, a process of musical rediscovery. It is going back home.

Composed, performed and mixed by Sjors Mans • Artwork by Jordan Amy Lee.

50 vinyl-effect CDs supplied in vinyl-style card wallets.

01. Closing Hymn (feat. Klangriket) 03:02
02. Big Ballad 07:32
03. With You 03:03
04. Oventura 05:19
05. Without You 04:09
06. Opening Hymn (feat. Klangriket) 03:02

Also on robotmafia

Leave a Comment

Mit der Nutzung dieser Seite erklärst Du dich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden | This site uses cookies. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are ok with it. Accept Read More