Outliers, Vol. I: Iceland

by Jörn

In October of 2011, a small group of filmmakers, photographers and musicians travelled to the remote countryside of Iceland to document their experience with the landscape, traditions and people encountered along the way.

Outliers, Vol. I: Iceland is a collaborative multimedia project about a small group of filmmakers, photographers and a musician who set out on a journey to explore the remote countryside of Iceland in October of 2011, meeting there for the first time. The film features photographers Tim Navis (LA) and Kim Holtermand (Denmark), as well the electronic composer Deru – who composed and curated an original score based on field recordings from the trip.

Produced by Scenic, the mission was to improvise and document our experiences with the landscape, residents, and traditions we encountered. We aimed to synthesize the material we came back with into a group-produced collection of moving pictures, photography, and music. The production and materials for the project were almost entirely funded through a Kickstarter campaign. The countless post-production hours were volunteered and the tracks on the music compilation have been contributed by many talented international producers and composers who have been gracious enough to collaborate on this not-for-profit project.

Director / Editor / Animation: A. Ciannamea • Director of Photography: M. Wisniowski.

Cinematography: Mark Wisniowski / Ryan Sievert / Anthony Ciannamea / Brett Carlson.

Photography: Tim Navis / Kim Holtermand • Art Direction / Design: Ryan Sievert.

Composer / Music Supervisor: Deru (Benjamin Wynn).

01. Asura – Our Word For Warmth 06:52
02. Goldmund – The Wind Sings 02:35
03. Deru – Titles 02:36
04. A Lull – Filthy, Wild Animals 03:07
05. Shigeto – I Gave In To It 05:15
06. Sweatson Klank – Pruma 02:33
07. Joby Talbot – Nilas 03:06
08. Deru – Power Plant 03:25
09. Ryuichi Sakamoto – Outliers 05:21
10. Eskmo – Glacier 04:44
11. Loscil – The Sun At Night 06:20
12. Deru – Mud Pits 04:27
13. Son Lux – Resound 03:30
14. Heathered Pearls – Lower Dome 02:01
15. Deru – Choir 03:37
16. Opiate – Island 02:19
17. Deru – Black Beach 05:57
18. Sweatson Klank – Black Stalactite (Bonus Digital Only Track) 03:16
19. Deru – Outliers Trailer No. 1 (Bonus Digital Only Track) 02:22

// via //


Also on robotmafia

1 comment

Doku & Soundtrack: Outliers, Vol. I: Iceland › Progolog.de 21. August 2014 - 15:20

[…] (via RobotMafia) […]


Leave a Comment

Mit der Nutzung dieser Seite erklärst Du dich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden | This site uses cookies. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are ok with it. Accept Read More