ILUITEQ :: Soundtracks For Winter Departures

by Jörn

ILUITEQSoundtracks For Winter Departures” ★ Label: …TXT Recordings ★ Released 18 January 2019 ★

ILUITEQ is the ambient music project founded by Sergio Calzoni and Andrea Bellucci, renowned musicians of the Italian experimental scene, with several albums released under various monikers and bands (Orghanon, Colloquio, Red Sector A, Subterranean Source).

With their debut album the duo explores the many facets of ambient music, with a meticulous attention to sound design and smooth melodic arrangements. All the tracks have been conceived with a unique palette of sound timbres, making use of a wide range of sampling and synthesis techniques (granular, wavetable, FM, additive). The sound is further enhanced by parts of electric guitar, acoustic piano and field recordings.

Instilled by the colours of winter, the music evokes the act of leaving for uncertain destinations, a collection of soundtracks for winter departures.

All tracks composed, performed and produced by Sergio Calzoni and Andrea Bellucci, during winter/spring 2018.

01. The Arrival 04:48
02. Burian 05:05
03. A Prayer For The Departed 05:29
04. In Every Place 05:14
05. Returning After Leaving 05:11
06. Lux Ephemeral 05:25
07. The Sea At Night 04:46
08. No Longer Know 05:37
09. Springtime Return 05:32

Also on robotmafia

Leave a Comment

Mit der Nutzung dieser Seite erklärst Du dich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden | This site uses cookies. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are ok with it. Accept Read More