axion117 :: One Thousand Horizon

by Jörn

axion117One Thousand Horizon” ★ Label: Cold Busted ★ Releases 14 June 2016 ★

From Utsunomiya, Japan – a place previously famed for its delicious gyoza – comes the equally tasty beat concoctions of producer Axion117. Also known by Sato Shuya, this disciplined rhythmologist has dropped releases for Collective Resonance, Expansions Collective, and Mellow Orange and is now revealing One Thousand Horizon, a nineteen track long-player for the Cold Busted label.

These sample-built constructions swing and shimmy with the best in instrumental hip hop, showcasing intricate cuts and melodic intervals that’ll bring the heads into a nodding state of smoked-out bliss. One Thousand Horizon is the perfect soundtrack for a hazy afternoon.

01. Circle of Cycle
02. Ymnm Fonk 02:40
03. Kettle River
04. Other Earth
05. Lost Number
06. Through the Looking Glass 02:24
07. Control
08. Grain of Salt 02:55
09. Morning Again
10. Singularity
11. Son of the Sun 03:08
12. Sleepwalking
13. SW Part2
14. Reminiscence
15. Partition
16. Oh, Ah Ha
17. TMTR Disco
18. Final Letter 02:35
19. Beyond the Time

Also on robotmafia

Leave a Comment

Mit der Nutzung dieser Seite erklärst Du dich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden | This site uses cookies. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are ok with it. Accept Read More