Is it bad luck? Is it fate? Or just stupid?

BLACK&BLUE is a graduation film written, animated & directed by Ruud Bakker.

// via seitvertreib //

Destroy Bikes | 22mm Cranks

Destroy Bikes “hella” blasted cranks U.S.A made // 22mm 48 splined heat treated spindle.

De La Soul :: Get Away

De La Soul (Featuring Spirit of The Wu) – Get Away // Directed by Lenny Bass & Kris Merc.

// via progolog //

Metome :: Phreatic Surface

MetomePhreatic Surface” // King Deluxe // Released 27 May 2013.

“Takahiro Uhibori aka Metome hails from Osaka, Japan. First teaching himself to play the bass, his Marcus Miller styled funk now occasionally leaps into his current productions. As well he shows some remarkable keyboard skills, especially on his favourite Rhodes piano, which he mixes seamlessly with sampled instruments and repitched vocals.”

Cinemagraphs of Popular Films by Tech Noir

“You’ll never leave me? … Of course I won’t … Of course? … Yes, of course.”
Pierrot le fou (1965)

“No one will know my secret.”
Death Note (2006)

“You can’t take that thing out with a plough or something? … Uh-huh.”
Looper (2012)

“Los Angeles November, 2019″
Blade Runner (1982)

“The pills come from a girlfriend who’s a shrink, she tried to analyze me once but she got too scared.”
Sin City (2005)

// Animated Images © Tech Noir /// via //

Planet Five by Andy Martin

“Something is stirring in the waters of Planet Five. From a single cell, one creature evolves into the next and for a fleeting moment the darkest depths of the sea are transformed by a dazzling display of light and colour.”

This is the fifth animation from the ongoing illustration project ‘Illustrated Aliens‘. A new alien illustration is uploaded every day, building up to a monthly illustration of their planet. This planet was created during May 2013 by Andy Martin.

More Sketchbook Timelapse Illustrations by Bryce Wymer

• “Flat Earth” Time Lapse Volume Twelve created by Bryce Wymer: I was told there would be cake.
Media: Graphite, Water Color, Gouache, Gel Pens, and India Ink on Acid Free Moleskin.

• “Flat Earth” Time Lapse Volume Eleven created by Bryce Wymer: Cakes without cases.
Media: Graphite, Water Color, Gouache, Collage, and Pigment Ink on Acid Free Moleskin.

“The 39 Steps” Poster Art by Adam Simpson


• Poster Art by Adam Simpson: 24″ x 36″ 5 Colour (2 Metallics) Handmade Silkscreen Print.

Signed & Numbered Variant Edition of 75. Costs £75.
// Image © Adam Simpson /// ☇ Art Print Available @ Dark City Gallery /// via //


Mbwana and his best friend Juma are two young men with big dreams. These dreams become reality when they photograph a gigantic fish leaping out of the sea and their small town blossoms into a tourist hot-spot as a result. But for Mbwana, the reality isn’t what he dreamed – and when he meets the fish again, both of them forgotten, ruined and old, he decides only one of them can survive. Jonah is a big fish story about the old and the new, and the links and the distances between them. A visual feast, shot though with humour and warmth, it tells an old story in a completely new way.

Directed by Kibwe Tavares • Written by Jack Thorne • Produced by Ivana MacKinnon.

Paul White Time-lapse Of A Drawing

A time lapse showing the progression of a pencil drawing over 30 hours by artist Paul White.
Produced with the technical assistance of Johnny Blank.