Archive for the ‘Music Video’ Category

Mark Lotterman :: Happy

As a metaphor for the search of the meaning of the word “happy”, an immense group of geese dances desperately in synchronized choreography. Starting out as an undefined organism, and slowly zooming out as the song proceeds, the geese turn out to be part of different cults. Each cult portraying an emotion that cannot be withheld individually, but that’s all the more shown in the meticulous urge for group behavior.

A video about the search for ones own identity through seemingly virtuous self-expression on the one side and the undeniable drowning into the masses on the other.

Directed by Alice Saey • Song by Mark Lotterman.

LA CHICA :: Be Able

Best Special Stuff Award for the International Music Video Underground.

Directed by Ma-Ké • Produced by TEMPLE CACHÉ • Music: LA CHICA.

Fernando Viciconte :: Save Me

Concept, Design, Direction & Animation: Oriol Puig & Trizz • Music: Fernando Viciconte “Save Me”.

“Save Me” is a new music video that touches the soul and essence of a young boys inner creative battles and is scored with heart felt music.

The boy protagonist, Rafa, lives in the world of a sensitive, young country kid who is overloaded with imagination and confronted with the possibilities of self-expression and technology.

Intentionally the core story is shaped with a naïve simplicity and hints at the places where inspiration evolves.

Kaada/Patton :: Red Rainbow

Red Rainbow’ is the first track from John Kaada and Mike Patton’s most recent collaborative Kaada/Patton LP, Bacteria Cult, (Ipecac Recordings).

The video is based on the short film, “The Absence Of Eddy“, directed by Rune Spaans, and based on the art of Dave Cooper. Much like the music, the video is steeped in mystery and a sense of adventure, capturing a curious place where dreams and nightmares collide.

Directed by Rune Spaans • Edited by Lars Einar Skageberg.

Written & Art Directed by Rune Spaans • Music by Kaada/Patton.

The Comet Is Coming :: Start Running

The Comet Is Coming ‘Start Running’ • Taken from Death To The Planet EP (Available April 22nd).

Painting & shooting: Tilly Mint & Roman O’Toole • Edit, colour & fx: Morgan Beringer.

Timber Timbre :: Grifting

Official music video to “Grifting” by Timber Timbre, from the album “Sincerely, Future Pollution“.

Directed, animated & produced by Elenor Kopka.

Nežni Dalibor :: Zauvek

Edited, written & directed by Davor Sopić • Drawing, animation, 3D modeling: Dragan Jovanović.

Animation, 3D modeling, motion graphics, visual effects: Vladan Djiri Vasiljević.

Modeling: Aleksandra Radović • Music: Nežni Dalibor “Zauvek”.

Max Cooper :: Unbounded

Warping saturating abstraction and hints of traditional fractals.

Video created by Morgan Beringer.

Music: Max Cooper “Unbounded” • Taken from the album “Emergence“.

Pivovar :: Reliquary

Animation by Davide Martorelli • Music by Pivovar • More from King Deluxe.

Explosions In The Sky :: The Ecstatics

Video directed & animated by Hayley Morris.

Music: Explosions in the Sky “The Ecstatics” • From the album “The Wilderness”.