Archive for the ‘Music Video’ Category

Monogrenade :: Le Fantôme

A ‘music film’ by Kristof Brandl and shot by Christophe Collette that questions our perception of reality and memory, with vfx by Shed • Music: Monogrenade “Le Fantôme”.

Ghostly and compelling images draw the viewer into a conflict that repeats itself. After losing everything, material possessions, love, and perhaps even sanity, a robot injects the male character with a futuristic drug that lets him re-live precious moments that once made him feel alive.

Traveling back to memories frozen in time, our character wishes to make the past his future.

Max Cooper & Tom Hodge :: Symmetry

Symmetry is one of the most fundamental principles of nature, and also forms the basis of music.

The idea of Symmetry was explored in the video by Kevin McGloughlin, using simple symmetrical forms (primarily the circle), and symmetrical operations applied to them – rotations, translations and reflections. The animation demonstrates the beauty of this simple concept when applied in an iterative journey towards ever increasing complexity, both visually and musically.

Music: Max Cooper & Tom Hodge “Symmetry” • Taken from the album “Emergence“.

Be Yōkai :: Facefist

Be Yōkai is a new collaborative project from techno duo Minilogue’s Sebastian Mullaert, fellow Swedish producer Douglas Holmquist, and illustrator-animator Kristofer Ström.

The group puts the collaborative affairs of music and visual production at their core, as seen in the video for their debut release, Facefist, out on Space Hardware.

KOROstyle :: KOROkat

Video by Tuberose • Ending footage by KQIIX.

KOROstyle ‘Project : KOROkat’ LP • Out now on Section 8 Recordings.

The Luyas :: Self-Unemployed

Video directed & animated by Amanda Bonaiuto.

‘Self-Unemployed’ from The Luyas new LP Human Voicing, out Feb 24th 2017.

L’Orange & Mr. Lif :: Strange Technology

Directed by Alexander Thompson • Music: L’Orange & Mr. Lif “Strange Technology”.

Watsky :: Conversations

Part 1 of 4 of “The Lovely Thing Suite” by Watsky.

Directed & Produced by Carlos Lopez Estrada & Diego Huacuja.

Animation Director & Art: Diego Huacuja aka “deachete” • Animators: Diego Huacuja & Pablo Díaz.

Max Cooper :: Cyclic

An abstracted visualisation and sonification of the importance of cycles created by Numbercult.

We are surrounded by cycles, in our days, seasons, behaviours, growth and decay, birth and death, cell cycles, maddening cyclic thought processes and obsessive repetition, the cycles in neural networks which form the basis of our awareness, the repetition of almost all things, and their impermanence.

Music: Max Cooper “Cyclic” • Taken from the album “Emergence“.

Karma Fields :: Sweat

Embedding 2D geometric intersection solving into leaf nodes of a quad-tree structure, System 189D0 is programmed and directed by Raven Kwok for the track “Sweat” by Karma Fields.

Max Cooper :: Order From Chaos

A beautiful humanised exploration of life and emergence created by Maxime Causeret.

Music: Max Cooper “Order From Chaos” • Taken from the album “Emergence“.