Archive for the ‘Single Play’ Category

Abstract Elements :: Nedostatic / Right Way

Abstract ElementsNedostatic / Right Way” ★ Convex Industries ★ Rel. 29 July 2016 ★

Abstract Elements returns to one of the founders of the Autonomic movement with two tracks that are a continuation of what shaped their stripped back, minimal approach to Autonomic and later what would be known as “Microfunk”.

Abstract Elements have released on labels such as Exit, ASC’s Auxiliary and recently for Noisia’s Invisible imprint.

Nedostatic and Right Way are what you would expect from such talented producers, with both attention to detail and precision execution in their dynamics.

Both tracks feature in dBridge and Kid Drama’s “Heart Drive” podcast and followers of Exit Records and recent CNVX releases will find this to be right up their street!

Kid Drama :: Engram 1

Kid DramaEngram 1” ★ Label: Convex Industries ★ Released 01 July 2016 ★

A 15 minute Autonomic puzzle pieced together by Kid Drama from sketches and loops, old and new. Immerse yourself in this mini nostalgic journey.

Mixed & Produced by Damon Kirkham at Convex Industries • Guitar by Brendan Zacharias.

Cat Power :: Red Apples (Airfee Edit)

Bootleg of Cat Power’s “Red Apples” cover by Airfee • Free Download //

Hope :: Nude // This Is Where I’ve Come To Settle Down

Mit Verneigung vor Loïe Fuller.

Written, Performed & Produced by Hope.

Between Villains: Captain Murphy, DOOM & Earl Sweatshirt

“Between Villains”: The collaboration between Captain Murphy (Flying Lotus) & Viktor Vaughn (MF DOOM) also features Odd Future’s Earl Sweatshirt & Thundercat. Soon on Williams Street Records.

Ninja Drinks Wine :: Umbrella ⧩

Ninja Drinks Wine – “Umbrella” taken from the Album “Sink”.

Free Download @ ALTEMA Records // Video by Kaoru Nishigaki.

// via Dreamt about Dreaming //

DVLPR & NoMan :: Old Times

DVLPR & NoMan – “Old Times” [Free Mastered Download] // Follow Deep Heads on Facebook!

Free Tunes: Perverse // Promise One // Venture

Follow Deep Heads on Facebook!

Perverse – Semblance //

Perverse – Sicily //

Promise One – Ferro //

Promise One – Submersive //

Venture – Autumn Sun //

Makoto & Heavy1 :: Waterline

Giving away a collaboration track from Makoto & Heavy1 for celebrating Heavy1’s “Light Upon My Road” single on HE:Digital which is out on 29th Oct.