Archive for the ‘☇ Beats’ Category

Cosmic Compositions Compilation :: The Way Out

➲ Various Artists “The Way Out” ★ Label: Cosmic Compositions ★ Released 04 Oct. 2015 ★

“Proud to present to you ‘THE WAY OUT‘ a lil 16 track compilation we put together showcasing a range of psychedelic, punk, surf rock & krautrock inspired tunes from around the globe..

This is our first release outside of the beat/hip hop stratosphere and definetely not our last. The compilation features tracks from alot of our close friends and family including Ashes Holland., Christoph El’ Truento, Trance Farmers 愛, Jitwam, BOZO [ECHO OHs], Pacific Yew, Lapis, Affsid Kidjhagiffy, Mr Amish, SEENMR, P.H.F & more…. Enjoy… It’s Free…”

Artwork by Jordan Cuthers Clark //

Nocto :: Next To You EP

NoctoNext To You EP” ★ Label: Cut Records ★ Released 01 October 2015 ★

Intriguing left-field, rhythmic patterns, vocals wandering through fields of experimental bass and beats, and an almost trip-hop esque vision of modern experimental music permeates this beautiful 6-track EP from producer Nocto.

Meandering along a path drifting comfortably in and out of ambient, trip-hop, broken-beat, post-dubstep and more, the Next To You EP from Guillaume Zenses AKA Nocto is a certain something to behold.

Channeling rippled visions of Portishead, Lamb and Massive Attack, while filtering the more experimental side of previous Cut releasees such as Craset, The Crisis Project, Swoon and many more this EP brings both of those worlds colliding together in a fascinating collection of tracks.

:: Budo Kiba Compilation Vol. 1

Budo Kiba Compilation Vol. 1Budo Kiba Collective ★ Released 27 September 2015 ★

Budo Kiba Collective New York • Compilation Vol. 1 • Artwork by Alex Gohorel.

Shinamo Moki :: 30 Nights

Shinamo Moki30 Nights (EP)” ★ Self-released ★ Released 28 August 2015 ★

6 Original tracks and 6 remixes from the likes of Flau’s Noah, Donky Pitch’s Mount Bank and Airline’s Kuro BC.

Cassette Tape Design by Yuichi Francesco Romita & Artwork by Archie Gordon //

Synkro :: Changes

SynkroChanges” ★ Label: Apollo Recordings ★ Released 18 September 2015 ★

Apollo Recordings is proud to announce Synkro’s long awaited debut album “Changes“.

Having forged his career in the dubstep era, with nearly 40 releases to his name, Synkro AKA Joe McBride has always resisted easy classification – his music winds together such diverse influences as Boards Of Canada, dBridge, Burial and Oneohtrix Point Never, whilst still remaining utterly unique.”

Himuro Yoshiteru :: Fushigi Man EP

Himuro YoshiteruFushigi Man EP” ★ Label: King Deluxe ★ Released 14 September 2015 ★

“We at King Deluxe are happy to present a short but sweet new E.P. from Himuro Yoshiteru, a Japanese artist who’s had a strong influence on the sort of hard-to-pin-down crossover music that we’ve come to embrace over the years.

Joining him we have Julian Glander providing some of his iconic visual flair.”

Sole :: Mansbestfriend 7

solemansbestfriend 7” ★ Label: Black Box Tapes ★ Released 04 September 2015 ★

An epic poem about global warming and police violence.

Om Unit :: Gate 1 – “Sleep/Surrender”

Gates is a new mixtape series from Om Unit. While drawing on elements familiar to Om Units regular fans and listeners, the series focuses on sonic architecture and listener experience.

There will be seven “Gates”, each exploring a unique and concisely expressed theme and containing music and sounds chosen without the constraints of genre or style.

Gate #1 is “Sleep/Surrender”.

Offthesky :: The Serpent Phase

offthesky :: the serpent phase ★ Label: Hibernate Recordings ★ Released 27 August 2015 ★

Five years in the making, and well worth the wait, comes offthesky’s latest album ‘the serpent phase‘. offthesky will be a name familiar to many Hibernate fans as a prolific artist, having released with us ‘The Beautiful Nowhere’ in 2011 and the ‘Exit to Anywhere’ postcard in 2013, as well as numerous releases on labels such as Home Normal, Wist Rec and Dronarivm.

Initially conceived with the aim to create a series of piano sketches exploring mobile recording techniques, ‘the serpent phase’ takes in recordings made in Chicago, Switzerland, England, Canada, Colorado, and Kentucky. These initial recordings were then added to with other instrumentation including vibraphone, guitar, a synth, drum kit, vocals and textural field recordings.

Wishing to leave any deeper meaning up to the listener’s interpretation of the music, offthesky’s atmospheric collection of pieces allows us to explore the religious, spiritual and moral connotations of dark and light periods in life.

Various Artists :: Insight Volume ​4

➲ Insight Music “Volume ​4” ★ Label: Insight Music ★ Released 23 August 2015 ★

“It’s been almost 2 years since the release of Insight Vol.3, an album that showcased the true talent and art buried within the underground music scene.

Vol.4 is no exception.

I’m truly honoured to have worked along side some of the most well respected artists and producers of our supporting genres, and feel blessed to once again showcase the talent of these young and promising artists.”

Visual by Padraic MoodCollector • Type by Alice Radford.